Presbytery of Wabash Valley

5288 North Old US 31 Rochester IN 46975
Phone:(574) 223-5678 Toll free: (800)235-5376 Fax:(574) 223-3545
Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm



  • David Smook

Council Officers

  • Kevin Bowers, Moderator
  • Jan Sandos, Vice Moderator
  • Linda Long, Stated Clerk

Standing Committee Moderators

  • Jan Sandos, Nominating
  • Chuck Compton, C.P.M.
  • Catherine Moran, C.O.M.
  • Terry McBride, C.o.R. Co-Mod

Ministry Team Moderators

  • Bill Kleymann, P.M.T.
  • Marilou Limbach, S.M.T.

Members at Large

  • Dedie Kelso
  • Michael Lyle
  • Carrie Munson
  • Steve Quinlan

Geneva Center, INC Liaison to Council

  • Jim Hubbard


  • Steve Eldridge, Property
  • Eric Herzog, Financial Consultant


  • Jennifer Burns Lewis,
  • Visioning & Connecting Leader
  • Vicki Dreibelbis, Admin Asst


Section 2.04 Council's Corporate Duty

The Council, acting as the Directors/Trustees, shall:

(a) Maintain the Corporation of the Presbytery under the laws of the State of Indiana

(b) Be the official agent of the Presbytery in all corporate matters

(c) Hold title to all of the property of the Presbytery

Section 11.01 Authority

(a) The Council is accountable to the Presbytery Assembly.

(i) The Council shall have all the general and specific duties provided for in the Book of Order, including those in G-11.0103v and G-14.0507. It is understood that the adoption of these Standing Rules grants this authority to council.

Section 11.05 Responsibilities

The Council Shall:

(i) Oversee the spiritual life of the Presbytery

(ii) Be responsible for all the business of the Presbytery which must be decided between the stated meetings of the Presbytery Assembly.

(iii) Propose mission goals each year to the May meeting of the Presbytery Assembly.

(iv) Act as coordinator of the committees, ministry teams, and ministry groups, of the Presbytery.

(v) Design Presbytery Assembly. This responsibility shall be delegated to a group composed of two at large members of the Council, the Presbytery Moderator, presbytery Vice-Moderator, Stated Clerk and General Presbyter. This group shall be constituted at the last Council meeting of the year.

(vi) The Council shall make recommendations for communications with other governing bodies when necessary.

(vii) Authorized its Moderator to annually, at the first stated Council meeting of the year, appoint a Task Force for the specific purpose of securing new Nominating Committee members, who will be presented to Presbytery Assembly for election.

Membership of the Council includes:

  • Officers of the Presbytery
  • General Presbyter
  • Moderators of each Standing Committee (except Permanent Judicial Com)
  • Moderators of all Ministry Teams
  • Twelve at-large members


The Council meets the months Assembly does not. The January meeting is usually an overnight noon Friday to noon Saturday meeting. Most other meetings are held on Tuesdays from approximately 10 AM to 2 PM EST at various locations.

Presbytery of Wabash Valley

Questions or comments regarding the Presbytery of Wabash Valley Website can be sent to Vicki Dreibelbis.

Please be aware that the Presbytery of Wabash Valley does not endorse nor control the content of pages on external websites.

Synod of Lincoln Trails PC (USA)