Nominating Committee

Presbytery of Wabash Valley

5288 North Old US 31 Rochester IN 46975
Phone:(574) 223-5678 Toll free: (800)235-5376 Fax:(574) 223-3545
Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Nominating Committee


  • Jan Sandos

Committee Members

  • Nancy Brinklow
  • Hank Cox
  • Lyle Ewing
  • Marilou Limbach
  • Harry Roselle
  • Kristi Slaby


  • Linda Long, Stated Clerk


  • Jennifer Burns Lewis
  • Visioning Connecting Leader

Nominating Committee

Book of Order G-4.0403

The function of the Nominating Committee is to present to the Presbytery for its concurrence nominations of ministers of the Word and Sacrament, elders, and others where appropriate, for service in various capacities, including: members and moderators of Presbytery committees and ministry teams; officers of the presbytery; positions on the committees, boards and agencies of Synod and General Assembly and commissioners and youth advisory delegates to the Synod and the General Assembly. (See Article 8, Section 9.7 of The Standing Rules of the Presbytery of Wabash Valley)

The committee is comprised of twelve (12) members, plus a moderator from the Presbytery at large.

Spiritual gifts, skills and/or expertise valuable to this team

A knowledge of potential candidates; a willingness to make supplicatory or otherwise persuasive telephone calls to prospective clergy and laity.


Meetings are held monthly at Geneva Center from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm. Contact work is done individually, usually by telephone. Time required varies. Term is three years with a second three year term possible.

Presbytery of Wabash Valley

Questions or comments regarding the Presbytery of Wabash Valley Website can be sent to Vicki Dreibelbis.

Please be aware that the Presbytery of Wabash Valley does not endorse nor control the content of pages on external websites.

Synod of Lincoln Trails PC (USA)